Exhibits





Regular Exhibit Venues: 

Calendar of Exhibits

Past exhibits

Sun, November 04, 2018 Open House
Mon, October 08, 2018 BAC CLOSED for THANKSGIVING
Sun, September 30, 2018 Open House
Wed, September 26, 2018 OCTOBER Members' Show - Twilight Zone
Wed, September 26, 2018 Guest Artist - Cindy Ness
Wed, September 26, 2018 Gallery - Janet Ness
Sun, September 09, 2018 Open House
Mon, September 03, 2018 BAC CLOSED for LABOUR DAY
Wed, August 29, 2018 SEPTEMBER Members' Show - Look Up!
Wed, August 29, 2018 Drop In Area - 'Impromptu Drop In' - Sunrises & Sunsets
Wed, August 29, 2018 Guest Artist - Joan Le Boeuf
Wed, August 29, 2018 Gallery - Leonora Husveti-Frenette & Gerry Frenette
Fri, August 03, 2018 KEMPENFEST / BAC CLOSED
Sun, July 08, 2018 Open House
Wed, June 27, 2018 JULY & AUGUST Members' Show - Summer Pursuits
Wed, June 27, 2018 Guest Artist - Jim Cridland
Wed, June 27, 2018 Gallery - Mary Makrilias
Sun, June 03, 2018 Open House
Wed, May 30, 2018 JUNE Members' Show - Raindrops, Rubber Boots & Rainbows
Wed, May 30, 2018 Gallery - Sheila Bristow
Sun, May 06, 2018 Open House
Wed, May 02, 2018 MAY Members' Show - Florals, Real and Imagined
Wed, May 02, 2018 Gallery - 'Abstract Artists' Led by Rose Cook
Tue, May 01, 2018 Hanging Day for BAC Exhibits & Members' Show
Sat, April 28, 2018 GRAND OPENING - New Location / 11 King Street
Sat, April 28, 2018 Spring Art Tour
Fri, April 27, 2018 Rotunda Show Take Down
Tue, April 24, 2018 PICK UP PAINTINGS Members' Show
Sun, April 15, 2018 Open House
Fri, April 06, 2018 Hanging Day - DROP OFF PAINTINGS / Theme - Members Show
Wed, April 04, 2018 Rotunda Show Opening
Tue, April 03, 2018 Rotunda Show
Tue, April 03, 2018 Rotunda Show Hanging Date
Mon, April 02, 2018 Gallery Closed - Easter Monday
Mon, April 02, 2018 GALLERY CLOSED - Setting Up New Location
Sun, April 01, 2018 GALLERY CLOSED - 'MOVING' to 11 King Street
Wed, March 28, 2018 APRIL Members' Show - OPENING OF NEW GALLERY - Any One of Your Paintings
Mon, March 26, 2018 Phone and Internet Service Will Be Transferred to King Street Today
Sun, March 25, 2018 GALLERY CLOSED - 'MOVING' to 11 King Street / ALL Activities and Events Cancelled. Moving Company will move heavy items prior to March 29th.
Sun, March 25, 2018 PICK UP PAINTINGS for 'A Picture of You (Self Portrait)' Members' Show
Sat, March 24, 2018 Gallery Closed at 5:00 PM after Workshop
Thu, March 22, 2018 ROTUNDA SHOW Entry Deadline
Mon, March 19, 2018 BAC Volunteer Members will MOVE SMALLER ITEMS to King St.
Sun, March 04, 2018 Open House
Wed, February 28, 2018 MARCH Members' Show - A Portrait of You (Self Portrait)
Sun, February 04, 2018 Open House
Wed, January 31, 2018 Members' Show - February - Backyard Friends
Wed, January 31, 2018 Back Gallery - Alex Husveti
Wed, January 31, 2018 Main Gallery - Lenora Husveti-Frenette
Thu, December 07, 2017 Vibrant Vistas, The BAC Juried Exhibition at the MacLaren
Sun, December 03, 2017 Open House
Wed, November 29, 2017 Members's Show - December and January - Changing Light
Wed, November 29, 2017 Back Gallery - Doug McDonald
Wed, November 29, 2017 Main Gallery - Lisa Harpell
Sun, November 05, 2017 Open House
Wed, November 01, 2017 Members' Show - Nov - Happiness Is.....
Wed, November 01, 2017 Back Gallery - Annalea Blignaut
Wed, November 01, 2017 Main Gallery - Louise Kelly
Tue, October 31, 2017 Hanging Day for BAC Exhibits & Members' Show
Mon, October 09, 2017 Gallery Closed - Thanksgiving
Sun, October 01, 2017 Open House
Wed, September 27, 2017 Members's Show - Oct. - Harvest Time
Wed, September 27, 2017 Back Gallery - Angela Aitken
Wed, September 27, 2017 Main Gallery - Sue Florian
Tue, September 26, 2017 Hanging Day for BAC Exhibits & Members' Show
Mon, September 18, 2017 Gallery Closed
Mon, September 04, 2017 Gallery Closed - Labour Day
Fri, September 01, 2017 Open House
Wed, August 30, 2017 Members' Show - Sept - Coastal Waters
Wed, August 30, 2017 Back Gallery - Jo Appleby
Wed, August 30, 2017 Main Gallery - Alan Gibbs
Tue, August 29, 2017 Hanging Day for BAC Exhibits & Members' Show
Mon, August 07, 2017 Gallery Closed - Cvic Holiday
Fri, August 04, 2017 KEMPENFEST
Fri, August 04, 2017 Gallery Closed
Tue, July 25, 2017 Back Gallery - Portrait Artists
Tue, July 25, 2017 Main Gallery - Portrait Artists
Sun, July 02, 2017 Open House
Sat, July 01, 2017 Gallery Closed - Canada's 150th Birthday
Wed, June 28, 2017 Main Gallery - Natalia Neves
Wed, June 28, 2017 Members' Show - July/August -What a Celebration of Canada!
Wed, June 28, 2017 Back Gallery - Plein Air Artists
Tue, June 27, 2017 Hanging Day for BAC Exhibits & Members' Show
Sun, June 04, 2017 Open House
Wed, May 31, 2017 Back Gallery - Plein Air Artists
Wed, May 31, 2017 Main Gallery - Plein Air Artists
Wed, May 31, 2017 Members' Show - June - The Northwest Territories
Tue, May 30, 2017 Hanging Day for BAC Exhibits & Members' Show
Sun, May 21, 2017 Gallery Closed - Victoria Day Holiday
Sun, May 07, 2017 Open House
Wed, May 03, 2017 Back Gallery - Stephen Wiggin
Wed, May 03, 2017 Main Gallery - Nancy McHardy
Tue, May 02, 2017 Members' Show - May - Manitoba
Tue, May 02, 2017 Hanging Day for BAC Exhibits & Members' Show
Sat, April 29, 2017 Spring Art Tour
Fri, April 28, 2017 Gallery Closed for Spring Art Tour Picture Hanging
Tue, April 25, 2017 Hanging Day for BAC Exhibits & Members' Show
Fri, April 14, 2017 Gallery Closed - Good Friday
Wed, April 05, 2017 Rotunda Show Opening
Tue, April 04, 2017 Rotunda Show
Sun, April 02, 2017 Open House
Wed, March 29, 2017 Members' Show - April - Quebec
Wed, March 29, 2017 Main Gallery - Arlene Hancock
Wed, March 29, 2017 Back Gallery - Sherryl Hopper
Tue, March 28, 2017 Hanging Day for BAC Exhibits & Members' Show
Sun, March 05, 2017 Open House
Wed, March 01, 2017 Main Gallery - Deb Grise
Wed, March 01, 2017 Back Gallery - Wilco Vercoelen
Wed, March 01, 2017 Members' Show - March - Saskatchewan
Tue, February 28, 2017 Hanging Day for BAC Exhibits & Members' Show
Mon, February 20, 2017 Closed for Family Day
Sun, February 05, 2017 Open House
Wed, February 01, 2017 Main Gallery - Sandy Smith
Wed, February 01, 2017 Back Gallery - Mary Makrilias
Wed, February 01, 2017 Members' Show - February - British Columbia
Tue, January 31, 2017 Hanging Day for BAC Exhibits & Members' Show
Sun, December 18, 2016 Gallery Closed - Christmas Holidays
Sun, December 04, 2016 Show Opening Reception
Wed, November 30, 2016 Main Gallery - Louise Kelly
Wed, November 30, 2016 Back Gallery - Carmen Prieto
Wed, November 30, 2016 Members's Show - December/January - Canadian Flora, Fauna & Feathers
Tue, October 25, 2016 Members' Show - November - Alberta
Tue, September 27, 2016 Members' Show - October - The Atlantic Provinces
Sun, September 11, 2016 Show Opening Reception
Tue, August 30, 2016 Members' Show - September - Ontario
Sat, July 30, 2016 Kempenfest
Sun, July 03, 2016 Show Opening Reception
Fri, July 01, 2016 Gallery Closed - Canada Day
Wed, June 29, 2016 Back Gallery - Artist - July and August - Camilla Goddard
Wed, June 29, 2016 Featured Artist - July - August - Linda Koenemund
Wed, June 29, 2016 Members' Show - July / August - Anything Goes (Abstracts)
Tue, June 28, 2016 Studio Closed for Change of Exhibits
Fri, June 03, 2016 OPEN HOUSE
Wed, June 01, 2016 Back Gallery - Artist - June - Damon Shareski
Wed, June 01, 2016 Featured Artist - June - Mireille Rominger
Wed, June 01, 2016 Members' Show June - Show Boat (watercraft)
Mon, May 23, 2016 Gallery Closed - Victoria Day Holiday
Wed, April 27, 2016 Members Show May - Chicago (Cityscapes)
Tue, April 26, 2016 Back Gallery - Artist - May - Karen Whytock - Lucas
Tue, April 26, 2016 Featured Artist - May - Wilco Vercoelen
Wed, April 06, 2016 Rotunda Show Opening Reception
Sun, April 03, 2016 OPEN HOUSE
Fri, April 01, 2016 Rotunda Show at Barrie City Hall
Tue, March 29, 2016 Back Gallery - April - Artist Gerry Frenette
Tue, March 29, 2016 Featured Artist April - Randolph Rice
Tue, March 29, 2016 Members Show April - The Lion King (Exotic Animals)
Tue, March 29, 2016 Gallery Closed - Exhibits change
Thu, March 24, 2016 Rotunda Exhibition Registration Due
Tue, March 01, 2016 Back Gallery - Artists- March - Plein Air Group
Tue, March 01, 2016 Featured Artist of the Month - Joel Perron
Tue, March 01, 2016 Members Show March "Cabaret"
Sun, February 28, 2016 OPEN HOUSE
Mon, February 01, 2016 Back Gallery - Artist - February - Pat Guinn
Mon, February 01, 2016 Featured Artist of the Month - Janet Ness
Mon, February 01, 2016 Member Show February - "All that Jazz"

shows at BARRIE ART CLUB 

The club gallery space is open for public viewing and features original art for your enjoyment and purchase.  Each month the work of two member artists is showcased.  Additionally, our monthly collective Members' Show features art on a given theme. 

art at THE SIMCOE COUNTY MUSEUM

Our members' art graces the walls of The Simcoe County Museum.  The themed exhibit changes quarterly with all items for sale. Hours and Location

member art at THE fort

Each fall, the Fort comes to life with historical re-enactors. The Festival at Fort Willow features the art of our club members honouring our history, and the flora and fauna surrounding the fort.

ANNUAL CITY HALL 'ROTUNDA SHOW'

For the month of April, our Barrie City Hall art exhibit features works created by our members.

 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software